Église la Visitation-de-la-Sainte-Vierge de Pointe du lac
Church built in 1844, destroyed by fire in 1882 and rebuilt that same year using the walls that survived. Come discover Léo Arbour's sculptures, artist Louis-Eustache Monty's paintings, the Casavant organ built in 1925, and the tomb of parish priest Joseph Caron, who died in 1912. In addition this church was consecrated by Bishop Luc Bouchard 31 May 2013.
11900, rue Notre-Dame O., Trois-Rivières
Québec, Canada, G9B 6W8
June 24, 2014 - August 17, 2014
Self-guided tours. Tours : in french. Tours : in english
Free outdoor parking.
Reservations recommended. Tours : in french. Tours : in english