Québec has seven UNESCO-recognized sites!

We have Old Québec City, Miguasha National Park, UNESCO Global Geopark of Percé, as well as four biosphere reserves dedicated to biodiversity conservation and sustainable use, while supporting science as well. We’re very proud of these four sites: Mont-Saint-Hilaire (Gault Nature Reserve), Charlevoix, Lac Saint-Pierre and Manicouagan-Uapishka.


Old Québec City, Lac Saint-Pierre, Gault Nature Reserve, Charlevoix and the UNESCO Global Geopark of Percé are open year-round.

Did you know?

UNESCO has listed over 1,100 heritage properties and 700 biosphere reserves.